Be True 2 You & Others

You want true friendships but are you a true friend?

Are you out for the betterment of others?

Are you willing to give another the advantage?

True friendship is laying down your life for another.

Sacrificing
Assisting
Standing

In full assurance of Faith toward my God. My hope is in God who judges righteously while providing Him with the sacrifice of the fruit of my lips.

Well whatever you put out in the Universe is surely what you will receive back. My thoughts on this blog certainly have chosen to be my testing ground.

In life there are all kinds of people, those that are for the betterment of others and those that don’t care about others.

I find those that scream the loudest about their spirituality are in essence the ones that fall short the most.

Peter, I think was the most out spoken about His feelings towards the Christ and He was the one disciple that denied Him. The others ran away in fear and others came back and stood at the cross in silence. But Peter actually opened His mouth and denied Him. Not once but three times, but He was humble enough to repent.

Unlike Judas.

How does your interactions with others deny the Christ?

Do we back bite when we know they are not there to defend themselves?
Do we deny the faith with hatred in our hearts toward them?
Do we consistently stand in the gap for them?

Friendship is Work?

Some of us don’t care to have a million friends, which is the category that I fall in.

Some choose to have a lot of people around them, and they almost always have to be the center of everyone’s attention.

We are all different and we all have various needs, we have different weaknesses and strengths.

My suggestion is to almost always pray first about who you will allow in your corner. The 11 disciples did, they needed the 12th disciple to replace Judas & they prayed threw a dice & God choose the 12th addition.

You see I didn’t know that God determines how the chips fall, I tell you reading the bible really opens up your eyes to the truth And who orchestrates what in this life.

I think if we are to be about our fathers business He knows which friends will be an asset to you and He also knows those that have the Judas spirit. You see Judas is their to counteract the plan of God.

So we have to guard our hearts from those that are only out for the betterment of themselves. They only see what’s in it for them and almost always are planning ahead readily to set traps.

Enough said!

I am learning that my inner circle needs to be defined by God.

Kingdom System:
Inner courts
Outer courts
Holies of holies

Jesus had a lot of disciples
He only had 70 in his outer courts.
He had 12 in His inner courts.
He had less in his Holy of holies which was reserved only for those that had his heart beat and saw eye to eye with Him.

How can two walk together unless they agree?

What does darkness have to do with light?

Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers.

I wish I knew this growing up it would have saved me a lot of heart ache. But God knows what’s best so I will keep the faith and let Him determine & build my relationships.

Ps
What determines your friendships?

Xoxo
iiAdoreMyInk

20140219-224112.jpg

Leave a Reply

