Circle of Protection

I bless God every chance I get; my lungs expand with his praise. I live and breathe God; if things aren’t going well, hear this and be happy: Join me in spreading the news; together let’s get the word out. God met me more than halfway, he freed me from my anxious fears. Look at him; give him your warmest smile. Never hide your feelings from him. When I was desperate, I called out, and God got me out of a tight spot. God ’s angel sets up a circle of protection around us while we pray. Open your mouth and taste, open your eyes and see— how good God is. Blessed are you who run to him. Worship God if you want the best; worship opens doors to all his goodness. Young lions on the prowl get hungry, but God -seekers are full of God. Come, children, listen closely; I’ll give you a lesson in God worship. Who out there has a lust for life? Can’t wait each day to come upon beauty? Guard your tongue from profanity, and no more lying through your teeth. Turn your back on sin; do something good. Embrace peace—don’t let it get away! God keeps an eye on his friends, his ears pick up every moan and groan. God won’t put up with rebels; he’ll cull them from the pack. Is anyone crying for help? God is listening, ready to rescue you. If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there; if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath. Disciples so often get into trouble; still, God is there every time. He’s your bodyguard, shielding every bone; not even a finger gets broken. The wicked commit slow suicide; they waste their lives hating the good. God pays for each slave’s freedom; no one who runs to him loses out.
(Psalm 34:1-22 MSG)

My favorite psalm in the Message version.

And as the Apostle was reading I realized wow! I am being tested on this psalm, I have been located. I love it (Psalm 34) and I have read it a lot but God doesn’t play when it comes to His word. He will allow tests to come to see if you paying attention.

Look at Job! Not for unemployment benefits but the events that took place in Jobs life in the bible He has an entire book.

Some of you go to church with no bible or notebook. I am a note taker so I have to be careful that I don’t have a ton of notes, but never going back and studying them. Some of you need to take notes while in church and review them at some point during the week.

Trials and tribulations will come, but we can pass each test if we just apply what we learn in the word of life, the manual to life it self.

I never been so shocked, dumb founded just at that moment was being tested on my favorite psalm. The good news is that it’s an open book test, haha! You see you hear the word and you even read it but what about actually taking it and putting it into practice. For instance it says at the beginning “I bless God every chance I get” ok! STOP!!!! What you are doing and let’s bless Him. Open your mouth and tell Him that you are thankful for & how good He is to you etc.

God is into intimate relationships, we were created to worship Him, it’s like the whole of creation knows it except us. The trees clap, the rivers run to Gods heart beat and the lions await to be fed by His hands. But Man feels their are independent of God, but we are not we are created for His glory & in his image and likeness. Read Genesis

How do I know this? spend some time reading the book of psalms and you will encounter God, His people and creation. How to worship, dance, praise and confess sin. We are not independent of Him we are to be dependent on Him.

We all have issues that happen in life & regardless of who you are the test is coming. So why not equip yourself stand on the Word and live victoriously, there is a Song by Donnie McClurkin called Victorious. Pull it up on You Tube and allow it to minster to you.

For those of you who are not familiar take a scripture that applies to your situation example.

(Psalm 23:1)
The Lord is my Shepard & I shall not want. Confess it x3 a day and thank Him for manifestation. You will see results because He is faithful.

Do you think I am doing this on the regular?
No, not as much as I should. I forget at times too and I get discouraged but I still have to get back up or get in gear and do it. The more consistent you are the quicker the results and the closer your walk with him will be. The deeper the intimacy or fellowship with God the more you will hear Him, & learn of who He is.

You can’t have unforgiveness in your heart either, do a heart check & repent.

Xoxo

iiAdoreJesus

Leave a Reply

