Hope Hurts Sometimes, And I Don’t Know What to Do

Hello,
I am new to your page and would like to share my point of view about your post. The lessons I have learned since coming to Christ is priceless and would love to share with you. As an unwed mother of four I think I have some knowledge in this area. My first point is I was in a six plus year relationship and had to let go of a lot of hurt. The main point is that I had a soul tie to this person and was led to break it, how you may ask? and what is a soul tie?

1. soul ties
A spiritual/emotional connection you have to someone after being intimate with them, usually engaging in sexual intercourse. To the point that when you want to be rid of them from your mind and your life, even when you are far away from them and out of their presence you still feel as if they are apart of you and apart of you is with them, Causing you to feel unwhole, as if you’ve given up some of yourself untangible that cannot be easily possessed again.

13317_p4zf2RNL2. How did I break it by being led to write all names of the persons I had been intimate with down and then saying a prayer asking God to break every ungodly soul tie and to restore the wholeness and truth that He has taught me.

Now I don’t quite remember how long it took but I do know soul ties are really and that we need to try to stay free from all things that will bind us to the emotions and feelings of another.

xoxxo
iiadoremyink

Single Gal Starting Over

It happened again. I was on the peripheral of a conversation about my ex. And my stomach did the flip flop. Again. It’s been more than enough time. I thought I was moving on. And the flip happened.

So I grabbed one of my friends from the office where the conversation was happening and asked her to take a walk with me. She is a hip mother of two young adults, so I like getting her advice.

I didn’t feel like crying, I explained. I wasn’t mad or uncomfortable. Well, I was mad. I was mad that my body still had a reaction to his name.

I demand to know why! I want to know what I can do to make it stop! Immediately!

So I asked her, “what’s that all about?!”

She wisely answered, “I think that’s hope.”

Oh. Yeah, you’re right. You hit that nail right on the…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

